System closure schedule

Payments Canada systems are operational on each day other than a Saturday or Sunday, with the exception of the following statutory holidays:

2022

Federal holiday

Date

Date of system closure

New Year’s Day

Saturday, January 1

Monday, January 3

Good Friday

Friday, April 15

Friday, April 15

Victoria Day

Monday, May 23

Monday, May 23

Canada Day

Friday, July 1

Friday, July 1

Labour Day

Monday, September 5

Monday, September 5

National Day for Truth and Reconciliation

Friday, September 30

Friday, September 30

Thanksgiving

Monday, October 10

Monday, October 10

Remembrance Day

Friday, November 11

Friday, November 11

Christmas Day

Sunday, December 25

Monday, December 26

Boxing Day

Monday, December 26

Tuesday, December 27

 

2023

Federal holiday

Date

Date of system closure

New Year’s Day

Sunday, January 1

Monday, January 2

Good Friday

Friday, April 7

Friday, April 7

Victoria Day

Monday, May 22

Monday, May 22

Canada Day

Saturday, July 1

Monday, July 3

Labour Day

Monday, September 4

Monday, September 4

National Day for Truth and Reconciliation

Saturday, September 30

Monday, October 2

Thanksgiving

Monday, October 9

Monday October 9

Remembrance Day

Saturday, November 11

Monday, November 13

Christmas Day

Monday, December 25

Monday December 25

Boxing Day

Tuesday December 26

Tuesday, December 26